Skip To Main Content

Student Services

Team Members

Student Services

Lauren Curtis, Senior Director of Student Services curtisl@gcs.k12.nc.us
Tonya Thomas, Southern Area Lead thomast@gcs.k12.nc.us
Dinah Carter, Administrative Assistant to Student Services carterd@gcs.k12.nc.us

 

School Nurses

Missy Cottrell, RN, BSN, NCSN cottrellm@gcs.k12.nc.us
Renee Gorby, RN, BSN gorbyr@gcs.k12.nc.us
Kim Hixson, RN, BSN hixonk@gcs.k12.nc.us
Cindy Newton, RN, BSN, NCSN newtonc@gcs.k12.nc.us
Leslie Parrott, BSN, RN, NCSN parrottlc@gcs.k12.nc.us
Brandie Powell, RN, BSN, NCSN powellb@gcs.k12.nc.us

 

Social Workers

Daniel Jordan, McKinney Vento Program Coordinator jordand1@gcs.k12.nc.us
Randy Michaelsen, District Attendance Officer michaelsenr@gcs.k12.nc.us
Amber Receski, District Social Worker receskia@gcs.k12.nc.us
Linda Spruill, District Social Worker spruilll@gcs.k12.nc.us