Skip To Main Content

Student & Family Services

Team Members

Student & Family Services

Dr. LaJuana Norfleet , Senior Director of Student Services norfleetl@gcs.k12.nc.us
Tondra Loftis, Administrative Assistant to Student Services loftist@gcs.k12.nc.us
Sandra Williams, District Attendance Specialist williamss2@gcs.k12.nc.us
Teresa Hicks, McKinney Vento Liason hickst1@gcs.k12.nc.us

 

School Nurses

Kim Hixson, RN, BSN hixonk@gcs.k12.nc.us
Stefanie Kuhn, RN, BSN kuhns@gcs.k12.nc.us
Kayla Janiga RN, BSN janigak@gcs.k12.nc.us
Brittney Thaxton RN, BSN thaxtonb@gcs.k12.nc.us

 

School Social Workers

Christy Currin, School Social Worker currincs@gcs.k12.nc.us
Joy Lassiter, School Social Worker lassiterj@gcs.k12.nc.us
Linda Spruill, School Social Worker spruilll@gcs.k12.nc.us