skip to main content
Director of Federal Programs, Grants, Equity, Choice and ESL
Pauletta Thompson, Ed.S
Phone: 919-693-4613
  • Accountability Under ESSA
    Accountability Under ESSA
    The Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) is the latest reauthorization of the 1965 Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) and was approved by the U.S. Congress and signed into law in December 2015. ESSA, which replaces the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001, reauthorizes the nation’s national education law and longstanding commitment to equal opportunity for all students.
  • Comprehensive and Targeted Support and Improvement Schools
    Comprehensive and Targeted Support and Improvement Schools
    Beginning in the 2017–18 school year, subgroup School Performance Grades and growth is calculated for the following nine student subgroups: American Indian, Asian, Black, Hispanic, Two or More Races, White, Students who are Economically Disadvantaged, English Learners, and Students with Disabilities.
Staff Members