J. F. Webb High School

Creating Inspiring Learning Experiences...

Latest Headlines

  • J.F.Webb FFA Chapter receives Gold Level Recognition at State Convention

    Kayla Puryear and Betsy Murphy of the J. F. Webb FFA Chapter were awarded the State FFA Degree on stage at the 87th NC FFA State Convention at the Raleigh Convention Center June 16, 2015. Tyler Englebright was also a State FFA Degree recipient. J. F. Webb FFA Advisors are Brantley and Teresa Murphy.

    Comments (-1)
  • J.F. Webb High School Open House

    Open House for all students is scheduled for August 27th, 2015 from 4:00p.m. - 6:30p.m.

    Comments (-1)
  • 3A NCHSAA State Championship

    J.F. Webb Track team had three students participate in the 3A State Championships held at NCA&TSU. Gearl Majors (Webb HLS), Luther Satterfield (Webb), and Mia Terry (Webb) competed in the field events. Two of the three competitors placed in the State meet. Luther Satterfield competed in the Men's Shot and placed 3rd. Mia Terry competed in the Women's discus and Women's Shot Put, placing 4th in the discus. CLICK THE HEADER FOR ADDITIONAL PICTURES. GO WARRIORS!!!

    Comments (-1)
  • Webb AP Physics Team Takes Top Honors

    The AP Physics class of the J.F. Webb Campus competed in the Roller Coaster Mania Competition at Kings Dominion on Friday, May 22nd. The class constructed and built 4 roller coasters that went up against 41 other entries from North Carolina and Virginia. "Poseidon's Palace" built by Kellyann Cook, Michaela Rathbone, Miranda Parkstone and Dayna Watkins took first place overall for the high school category. "Anarchy" built by Bryce Abbott, Bionica Lewis, Zach Harris and Neil Lewis won the award for most frightening roller coaster overall. Other students who competed were Ally Eaton, Alyssa Sadler and Mikayla Hoyle who designed and built "Into The Woods" and Jaquis Thornton, Anabril Santana, Desmond Wilkerson and Teja Smith who designed and built "The Solar Coaster". PLEASE CLICK THE HEADER FOR ADDITIONAL PICTURES

    Comments (-1)
  • 2015 J.F. Webb National Honor Society Inductees

    NHS- (Service, Leadership, Scholarship, Character) Inductees: Kayla Allen, Rashun Baucum, Jonathan Carreto, Eugene Christian, Eric Clayton, Christen Cox, Emily Durling, Amer Elkhatib, Eric Evans,Sterling Grissom, Matthew Grob, Thomas Grob, Sh'Carolyn Harris, Jesse Hernandez, Maddison Liddane, Sklar Rhea, Teja Smith, Nayazia Taylor, Cameron Thorpe, Blanca Tomas-Macias

    Comments (-1)

    Granville County Government is seeking ninth grade students who reside in Granville County to participate in a public leadership internship this summer. Six students will be selected on a competitive basis to spend five weeks rotating through County departments to get "hands on" experience in local government operations. All ninth graders will receive an application through their English and Social Studies class. Selected individuals that complete the program will receive a $1000.00 stipend. Please stop by the front ofice for additional applications

    Comments (-1)
  • IT Academy Produces Master Certified 21st Century Learners

    J.F. Webb students in Mr. Leo Brunelli's IT Academy received Master Certified Certifications for demonstrating mastery level proficiency in the MicroSoft Office Suite. Their specific accomplishments in MicroSoft can be utilized to gain work study jobs, entry level employment, and bypass intermediate placement test at the college level. PLEASE CLICK THE HEADER FOR SLIDES OF RECOGNIZED STUDENTS. GO WARRIORS!!!

    Comments (-1)
  • J.F. Webb Band performs for the NBA Charlotte Hornets Basketball Team

    The J.F. Webb High School Band had the opportunity to perform the National Anthem at the Time Warner Cable Arena located in Charlotte. The students had the distinct honor of performing in front of a crowd of spectators for the Charlotte Hornets versus Portland Trail Blazers. Mr. Jaron Cox, the band director, was very pleased with his students and their performance during this trip. Go Webb!!! PLEASE CLICK THE HEADER FOR MORE IMAGES.

    Comments (-1)
  • North Carolina Association of Educational Office Professionals, GCAEOP & NCAEOP Award Winner - Vershon Battle

    Ms. Vershon Battle was recently recognized as the State winner of the NCEAOP Scholarship. She previously won both the Granville County Association of Educational Office Professionals Scholarship and the District 10 NCAEOP Scholarship. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Please click the header for images.

    Comments (-1)
  • Abbey Smith - Wendy's High School Heisman School Winner

    J.F. Webb's Abbey Smith was recognized as a 2014 Wendy's High School Heisman Winner. Abbey is a dedicated student athlete who leads by example on and off the field. Outside of school, she works part time at the YMCA and competes competitively through Club Soccer with TFCA. Her team just won their 3rd consecutive title in the NC State Cup U18 division. Congratulations Abbey! Go Warriors! Click the header for a picture.

    Comments (-1)
  • more


J. F. Webb’s vision is to aggressively seek opportunities that establish a platform for students to effectively communicate in an effort to support leadership, advocacy, and competence in the classroom.  It is equally important to make sure our school establishes rigor, respect, and relevance in every classroom, while establishing relationships that mentor and model positive character traits.  Student growth is our number one priority!